Staff & Leadership

Say hello to the team at Sturgis Missionary Church

Meet our leadership

Say hello to the team at Sturgis Missionary Church. Got questions for the lead team at SMC? Contact us by clicking here.

Ministry Team

Joshua Brueck

lead pastor

Pastor Joshua joined the Sturgis Missionary Church team in 2018. He committed his life to serving Christ at age 20.

After studying at Calvary Chapel Bible College, he served in an apologetics ministry and as an Assistant Pastor. He then earned his degree in Bible and Ministry from Bethel College in Mishawaka, Indiana.

As lead pastor of SMC, Joshua desires to help people know, love and follow God by encouraging reflective and critical thinking while using biblical principles in personal experiences and connecting scriptural truths to all areas of life.

Joshua and his wife Carrie enjoy raising their three children on their farm in Centreville, Michigan.


A snapshot of who Joshua is

Karen McKeith

CHILDREN'S ministry coordinator

Karen has been involved in Sturgis Missionary Church's Kids Ministry for many years and has come on staff part time as our director of Children's Ministry. She oversees all of the ministries to children through grade five at SMC.


Brittney & Joel Eichorn  Sturgis Missionary Church Youth Group Coordinators

Joel & Brittney Eichorn

youth ministry coordinators

Joel and Brittney Eichorn have led the middle and high school youth at Sturgis Missionary Church since 2016. They have three children, and they love to help teens have a growing relationship with Jesus and to equip them to live out the gospel message for the rest of their lives.


Trish Woods - Office Coordinator at Sturgis Missionary Church

Trish Woods

office & CONNECTIONS coordinator

Trish Woods supports all functions of Sturgis Missionary church. She has been part of the Connection Ministry at Sturgis Missionary Church since 2002. She and her late husband Paul raised three children and have three grandchildren.


More Ministry Team Coordinators

  • Anna Camburn - Communications
  • Carrie Brueck - Hospitality
  • Patrick Camburn - Worship

Elected Offices

Elder / deacon board

  • Bud Hirschy - Deacon (Chairman)
  • Ardi Eichorn - Elder
  • Eric Ruckert - Elder
  • Heather Hartong - Deaconess
  • Vickie Eichorn - Deaconess


  • Brian Lash - Trustee (Chairman)
  • Jared Eichorn- Trustee
  • Patrick Camburn - Trustee
  • Tony Williams - Trustee

Have a church maintenance issue to report? Contact the head trustee here.

Church Board

  • Eric Ruckert -Elder (Chairman)
  • Lindsay Lash- Secretary
  • Joshua Brueck - Pastor
  • Bud Hirschy- Deacon
  • Kelly Storch - Treasurer
  • Brian Lash - Trustee
  • Mike Sturgis- Member-at-Large

Finances Committee

  • Jim Modert - Financial Secretary (Chairman)
  • Jason Hartong - Assistant Financial Secretary
  • Kelly Storch - Treasurer
  • Joshua Brueck - Pastor

Nominating committee

  • Carrie Brueck- Nomination
  • Eric Ruckert- Elder/Deacon Board
  • Heather Hartong- Elder/Deacon Board
  • Trish Woods- Nomination
  • Joshua Brueck- Pastor